thegirlwiththecraftproblem

Just another WordPress.com site

Cross Easter Card

on March 30, 2013

015 016As I promised LAST weekend, I am posting the Cross Card I CASE’d from Frenchie Stamps.  (She may be my new best friend.)

She made the cross using the Scallop Trim Corner punch and the Scallop Trim Border Punch.  Cut a piece of DSP 2 3/4 by 4 3/4 and fold in half.  Fold the top down 1 1/2 inches, this will be where you use the Corner punch.  Punch on the fold side.  Then open up (still folded in half) and punch with the Border Punch.  I cut mine a little larger then she said because I didn’t want it all of the way at the end of the paper.  I came back and trimmed a little off of it. Put a piece of card stock, cut the same size behind it.  She does a wonderful video and you shoul view that to get really good directions.  I think she is French and she has a really cool accent.

I believe this is a great Easter, First Communion or maybe even Sympathy Card.  I added the sentiment with a oval punch on the bottom right side.  At first I thought I would love the pink, blush a lot, but I actually think I like the other one better.

I hope you like the idea.  I just think it is beautiful and I had NEVER used the Scallop Trim Corner punch! That made me happy as well.  Happy Easter, everyone.

Leave a Reply

