thegirlwiththecraftproblem

Just another WordPress.com site

Card Technique from Gina K

on October 22, 2012

I did this card a while ago.  It was a technique from my friend, Gina K.lol  Everything on this card is from Gina K except the paper and that is Stampin Up Ivory.

The technique for the card is this.  Using one of the Big Shot Dies that creates an oval, whatever size you want it to be, cut out the oval.  Save the paper where you have the oval cut out, not the oval itself.  (Make sense?)  Now place that new template over your card stock.  Using a sponge, sponge ink around the side of the oval creating shading.  Remove your template, stamp the image and finish your card.  Viola!  A lovely card and very simple.  You can save your template to use on other cards.

I have been trying to take better pictures.  I read somewhere to use a light box.  I tried lighting my Martha Stewart board to see how it did.  It is okay.  I will try a real light box soon.  Anyone have any suggestions, I would really appreciate the help.

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

