thegirlwiththecraftproblem

Just another WordPress.com site

Vellum Card Challenge

on August 24, 2012

The challenge this time was by Julie and she wanted us to do a card with VELLUM!

So I had vellum that I had not used since… Well I do not know when I purchased it.  I went CASing on SCS and found a card that I thought was lovely.

The person used sticky tape attached to the vellum and applied the glitter on top of that.  Neat idea, huh.

So my card uses Regal Rose card stock and ink.  Vellum, of course.  Dazzling Diamonds Glitter.  It would have been even better had I used pink glitter, but I did not have any.  The stamp set is from Gina K.  Year of Flowers.

It turned out pretty cool.  The picture is not very good.  (Looked better on the camera.  I need a lession in picture taking I guess)

Thanks for looking.  Hope you want to CAS it because, as Lisa said, that is the true form of complement.

3 responses to “Vellum Card Challenge

  1. Julie says:

    This did turn out great. Bet Miss Lisa loves all that pink. hehehe Great job, thanks for playing. 🙂

  2. Lisa M. says:

    It is SO pretty in person…pink and glittery with flowers…cannot get more girly than that! 🙂 Thank you, Bevie!

Leave a Reply

