thegirlwiththecraftproblem

Just another WordPress.com site

Beading Weekend

on August 21, 2012

I have done so many things since we talked last.  Saturday, August 11, I went with my friend, Joan, to her place on Mirror Lake.  We spent three glorious days laughing, beading, swimming, eating and talking.  It was a lovely time and I am extremely grateful to her for opening her home in this beautiful setting to me.

This is one of the necklaces I made while there.  I think it looks great.  I wore it and it did not fall off my neck, which is always a positive for me.  There was a wire poking me, but I can easily fix that.  (Not nearly as embarassing as having the beads to EVERYWHERE).   I actually used many items in my stash and accomplished quite a lot.  The “Wedding Jewelry” has been completed, but I will share that will you another time, closer to the wedding.  do not want to give too much away.

I have made a few cards as well.  One using Vellum for a challenge.  It turned out really nice.  Am only telling you this to tease you to come back.

So I’ll be talking to you again soon.  Must go, the cat is trying to catch the curser.

One response to “Beading Weekend

  1. Lisa M. says:

    Beautiful, Beverly! Glad you had some nice girl time…and you finished the “wedding jewelry!” LOL Looking forward to seeing it AND your vellum card! 🙂

Leave a Reply

